How to Perfectly Fold T-shirts

I have to admit, I am not one who spends a lot of time fretting whether my clothes are folded nice and neatly. I’ve never really been that great at folding. I’m just happy they get washed, dried and back in the closet in some way shape or form. But not everyone in our household has those same notions about laundry as I do. So I incorporated this technique I learned from a friend who I am sure saw it online somewhere. So forgive me for not giving credit where credit is due. I have no idea what site that is. Anyways, this is a little tricky at first, but once mastered its easy peasy. I found it to work best on larger shirts.

Step 1 &2: Lay the shirt flat and pinch both layers of the t-shirt halfway between the neck and the shoulder seam. With the other hand locate the midpoint of the shirt while keeping it parallel to the pinch at the neck/shoulder area. Pinch both layers of the shirt at this location.

Step 3 & 4: Bring the pinch at the neck and shoulder over the pinch at the midpoint of the shirt and grab both layers of the very bottom of the shirt. Continue to hold the pinch at the midpoint.

Step 5: Lift the shirt up with both hands while pulling the pinch at the midpoint out from under the overlapping section.

Step 6: Bring your hands so they are parallel to one another and shirt is pulled taut.

Step 7 & 8: Lay the sleeve that is hanging below on the table and fold the shirt over it.

Step 9: Fold the shirt in half and your done!

Leave a Reply

